Cleaning and quitting - (2005-04-18, 10:56 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I'm going in to quit my job today. I can't stand my Sales Manager anymore, and it's time. I've been having panic attacks again in the form of passing out, so I think it's high time that I get the hell out of there. I'm just scared to do it, you know? I hate confrontation like that.

I'm going to take this week and slowly get the house cleaned out so that Dave can start bringing his stuff over. He's got such big plans for the summer, and every time I turn around he wants to do something else fun to the house!

1. Big deck. Huge. Like 400 square feet. Woah.
2. Recarpet in the office and the hallway. The ex used to not clean up the dog pee, and no matter how much I carpet shampoo it always smells a littel funny when it's damp outside. Ewww.
3. Re vinyl the little bathroom floor. Another case of ex - laziness. There was a seal that came loose that he never bothered to fix and now the floor gets wet when we shower.
4. New golf clubs. ;) Pings. Custom fit.
5. Our vacation to Sturgis, SD this year for the motorcycle rally.

I tease him because he pays more in taxes than I will be making at my new job gross, but it's all in good fun. I'm not going to make the money that I used to, but the environment is going to be a lot better at the bank. I know that as long as I have a full time job and am able to pay for all the basics that Dave is happy to pay for everything else. Sounds funny, but that's his way of "taking care of me" is to pay for stuff. He does very well financially and money doesn't mean much to him - but happiness and security does. He knows that I'm very independent (even if I owe a shitpile of $ to the First International Bank of Mom and Dad as divorces are expensive) and am perfectly able to pay for my bills, but he actually likes to take me out for supper, treat at Wal-Mart for house stuff, buy the groceries etc.

Is he the perfect guy or what? Yep, and I'm so thankful that he's mine. :)

So that's the plan. Get some outside stuff taken care of this week, relax, clean out the house room by room to make way for Dave's stuff.

Thank goodness Tari is having a rummage sale!!!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?