Weekend at Sisters and BUSY BUSY - (2004-12-14, 9:37 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

What a busy weekend it was, and what a busy week it will continue to be...

Left home for B****** Friday night about 9:30, and it's about a 2 1/2 hour drive. Thank goodness Dave has a big truck, because the roads weren't all that great due to icy conditions, but we made it up there fine, no problems.

His sister and her family are fantastic, I really enjoyed getting to know them better. His niece Kristin of course I have met already as she came down to visit in Fargo, but his nephew, BIL and sister were all new to me! I was a little concerned for making a good first impression, but everything went fine.

Saturday we got up, went to his nephew's basketball game for B****** High School (which they won!!!) and then did some other family stuff including some Christmas shopping. Most of which I still don't have done because I have to pay bills first and THEN only will I be able to see what is available for $$. :(

His BIL said that "you picked a good one" and his sister said that I'm totally unlike any of the other women that he's dated/introduced to the family etc. We are all looking forward to spending Christmas together here in a week or so, and I have to say that I really do like his family. They're wonderful!

Sunday evening we came home in time to get the pups out of the kennel, get some work done around the house and go to BED! We were both pretty tired, and it was a tough drive home again due to all the blowing snow and ice still on the roads. Really makes you want to live in Minnesota, doesn't it? lol

Last night of course I had to work late, then met him and some friends at the bar for bowling league. Got home late late late, but still got a reasonable night's sleep in after all that activity. Heh.

Tonight we met after work and went grocery shopping, and I came home to find an email from one of my best girlfriends who had her birthday today - and I didn't think she was going to celebrate at all! I feel very badly that I missed it, but hopefully the four of us (her, her hubby, me and Dave) can all go out for supper or something later this week or this weekend...? I hope!!!

Tomorrow night is dart league again, then Thursday night is his company's Christmas party, Friday night I work! The week is so full it's almost frustrating.

I'm putting out resumes and cover letters again as well as I'm sick and tired of all the politics at work, and the uncertainty of working commission is just...not cool. So I have found a couple of jobs that seem to have some pretty good potential - have to see where that will go. One here in town and one in GF. Dave found one in GF too, so that could be cute as we could commute together. ;)

Anyhow, better get back to work on the cover letters! I hope that your life has been a bit more peaceful than mine!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?