The I love yous - (2004-12-02, 2:27 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Have I mentioned how fantastic D is? Yes, he is.

I brought him to the airport this morning, fought back the tears as I watched him walk in the door. I will miss him a lot, but I'm thankful that my parents are home now, and I will have some time to catch up with them.

We had this mysterious conversation about a week and a half ago. I was sick with that cold thing that was going around, and was pretty drugged up on cold medication. That morning he rolled over, looked at me and I thought he said "I love you" and then got up and got ready for work. I laid there for a few minutes and thought about it, wasn't sure if that's what he had said or not...and when he came back from his shower I pulled him back to me and said "I love you too." He then teased me "you MUST be on a lot of drugs to feel better! What an imagination!" So I wasn't quite sure what to think.

Yesterday when he was at work we were on IM, and he ended his conversation with "luv ya" so I wrote back "love you too." The "l-word" is a big thing to me, you see. He's well aware of that.

So last night I finally approached him about that. I said something to the effect of I wasn't sure what to think because he had typed something to me that he had never said before. He knew what I was talking about, and it turned out that he was just making a joke about it the first time.

So I was right! lol

There have been so many times that I have wanted to just tell him "I love you honey" because it's often on the tip of my tongue to do so. So we did finally exchange real I love yous last night.

"Dave, I love you honey."

"I love you too baby."

That was something that I really am happy to have heard before he left. I really miss him, but I actually think that he misses me more, even if he makes light of it. I can just tell it in his face.

He's told me that he thinks of me even when he's trying to concentrate at work, that at odd moments thoughts of me will just "pop into my head" and this is kind of scary for him as it's never happened to him before. Wow.

We went out for supper with his parents last night too. They're so cute, and it's good to know that his family likes me, and also even better that I like them as I didn't care for my ex M-I-L at all.

I am so blessed, thank you God. But please help these days pass quickly so that I can have Dave back in person again! :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?