Waiting Sucks - (2004-03-24, 5:25 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

It's been one strange day.

Mom offered to get me down to New Mexico so that I could come and stay with my family since Todd and I are going kaput. I took her up on the offer, and made reservations today. Got a good deal, paid only $475 rather than the $800 that most of the airlines were charging. Pays to know how to shop around and find stuff. Heh.

Spent a long time talking with Claire last night. Don't know how I would have gotten through the night without her. Thank you sweetie. And thanks goes out to dbfeb as well for all his wonderful words of advice.

Had a very strange conversation with Hubby this afternoon. Makes me wonder if all hope is not lost. I think there may be a glimmer there...but I'm not counting my chickens, if you will.

In his words "We'll have to see what happens when you come back from NM."

So I guess I'll just have to wait and see.

Waiting sucks.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?