Merry Christmas! - (2003-12-28, 11:03 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Whew! I was going through withdrawls here! Unfortunately time has not been on my side in getting over here to my little corner of the www. I am however typing from my new corner in our new office as Hubby switched the extra bedroom (bigger) and the "old" office (smaller) around in our house. So now we aren't bouncing office chairs off the back of each other.

I had gotten a nice large corner desk for my birthday back in November, and it's big enough to fit both computers on. However, he's going to get a desk from a friend as a trade for his desk (good trade, good trade--ha!) as his desk wasn't big enough to do homework on. So...now we're not playing bounce-the-chair off the back of each other, and we're sitting in mass chaos in the back portion of our house, but it will be squared away soon.

We had a fabulous Christmas, got many useful things and many things that there was obviously a lot of thought put into. My Mom made me a duvet cover out of flannel in my favorite colors--purple, sage and butter yellow and I have to say that I'm putting it on my bed this afternoon as I can't wait to change my Christmas one that she made me last year until after New Years! We were given $40 to go out to eat for our anniversary that's coming up here on the 31st --Five Years!-- but instead we're going to go to Sam's Club and buy things to put into our New Freezer! Hubby's Dad and Step MIL got us a big freezer. Something that we've discussed for years about buying but have never had the extra money to do so before.

So to make a long story short, and I applaud you for staying with me if you've read this far, leave me a note in the guestbook or notes that says scuttlebutt or something I'll be truly amazed! Anyhow, it was a great Christmas, we had a wonderful time, our family and friends are healthy, the afghans went over with comments like "I love it!" "This is the best present that anyone has ever given me!" and "Give it back, she made it for ME!" So it sounds like I'll be making more for next year. I had better get started on that in June again. :)

Hope your Holidays have kept you merry and bright as they have kept me.

Merry Christmas!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?