Uh oh... - (2003-10-19, 8:40 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Oh man.

Wouldn't you know it? The day that we get my new monitor the old one started working again.

Isn't there some law against that or something? Crap!

At least I'm connected again at home. Thank goodness!

Let's see, what else has been going on. I'm having problems with my jaw popping in and out of place. I have a double jointed jaw and the bones grind against each other when I open my mouth wide. Pleasant thoughts, yes?

So it's been in and out of place, and when it starts doing this I tend to clench my teeth at night when I'm sleeping.

The whole thing has ended up being quite painful and I'm kind of scared, because my dentist told me the only way to fix it is to have jaw surgery and I guess that's supposed to be quite painful.

Plus the pleasure of having my jaw wired shut for however long they do that. I prefer to chew my food, you know?

So I've been taking some old leftover Tylenol 3 and even though my cheeks are swelling up, I guess I'm handling it okay.

I'm just scared of the idea of having surgery again. Surgery is NOT fun. Not to mention that I'm totally afraid of needles. That's a whole different story.

Good God, what a mess.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?