augh! - (2003-09-29, 6:26 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I have a work dilemma. Imagine that!

The position that I applied for was for the Customer Service associate. Okay. Closing date for applications, resumes and cover letters was way back early this month. I know that there have been three offers made for positions, and I just found out that a person that came back to work for the company that I work for was offered an interview. She started today--totally expecting to have to start on the bottom again!

I have a problem with this for many reasons. Not because I don't like her, I really do! I consider her a friend, even outside of work. I just have a huge problem with the fact that she's allowed to interview even though she hadn't applied, she's been gone for 6 months and is just starting back, and finally that I still haven't been told whether or not I'm getting hired for the position or not (I'm guessing not because 1) I haven't heard anything yet and 2) because the account manager that did part of the interview hates me. She's a snob like that and unless you kiss ass you won't get anywhere with her).

Of course the HR person is out of the office this week, but I did go talk to the person that's with her part time and told her that I don't think what's happened is right for many different reasons. For God's sake, I had a leadership position for a year and a half and I have a problem with the fact that I am not being treated equally.

I don't miss any more work than the next person...there was a person when I was on QA that missed all the time because her kid was sick and I swear that her daycare was the most unreliable thing out there!

I almost feel that I'm stigmatized because I have depression. I've missed work yeah, but things are finally starting to get back on track.

There's another team leader position posted for the other account that we have in the office, and I think even though it's an overnight shift that I'm going to apply and just get the hell off the account that I'm on right now. I don't ass kiss, so there's a challenge right there. I'm overqualified for my position currently and so many people have told me that it's kind of spooky.

I just hate not getting any recognition and appreciation for doing a good job at work and not getting promoted on my merits.

I just hate where I'm at right now and it pisses me off that I don't feel as I'm being treated fairly.

Any suggestions on what I can do to improve my situation???? Any help would be greatly appreciated. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?