Blankets and Blankets and Isabel - (2003-09-21, 2:31 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Another day finally off.

We have a craft show at work Wednesday and Thursday, so I'm trying to get some things put together for that--afghans and the like. Who knows? Maybe I can make some extra money for just doing my hobby! That would work out okay as far as I'm concerned!

I know that she wants me to make one for a gift for a friend of hers too, and that should be fun as she said that she found some super soft blue and white yarn that sounds just gorgeous!

I think that along with the angry mouthy black woman that I have inside, there must be a Midwest grandmother as well. 'Come here sweetie, I'll make you a nice blanket to snuggle with!' or something like that.

I find out whether or not I get my new position at work hopefully on Tuesday. I'm excited for that!

Other that that, last night went out with some guy high school friends of mine that I happened to run into at a paintball tournament. It was really fun--very much low pressure deal and I've known them for so long it's fun to catch up and see how they're doing. One is married, one is not, and the three of us just had a fun time having a few beers and playing pinball, eating popcorn.

So that's life lately. I may not be able to update as often as I used to as I've been pretty busy with all the crochet projects, finishing Christmas presents up and getting everything else organized. I wish that life wasn't so busy as I miss Diaryland, but there just hasn't been time lately.

For those of you out East, I hope that you made it safely and stayed dry during the hurricane. I was in Washington DC for Floyd in '99, but from what I heard even parts of Quantico where we were stationed were flooded out! (It's right on the Potomac River)

I had better get back on task and make the booklet for the craft fair.

:)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?