The Phone Shocking System - (2003-08-21, 6:15 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Oh my goodness, I'm so very tired. It was just to much to deal with at work. There was some guy that just refused to follow the instructions that I was trying to give him so that his browser would work correctly on our website, and then he insisted on yelling at me. I'm not sure if that's custom in whatever country he's from, but let me tell ya, normally I can deal with the assholes and the dumbshits, but today I had just had it.

Then, of course there was the guy that wanted to complain because our company doesn't offer the same programs as American Airlines does. Well, no. Different company. Freaking duh! Then we had to have a 45 minute discussion about his reservation because "our website booked him two one way tickets." Well, that's what YOU booked buddy, they showed as an outbound and a return and it's not my problem that you didn't read your fare rules and now you're bitching because American Airlines won't do anything for you!

(For the record, AA is one of my favorite airlines. There really is more room in coach, and their customer service is wonderful. Also, their reservation system is my favorite. :) )

It just amazes me sometimes that some of these people can walk and breathe at the same time their brainpower is so diminished. Truly amazing.

So needless to say, it was "one of those days" today.

I like working in the industry, but with all the ups and downs lately it's taken it's toll on me both emotionally and financially.

I really hope they start hiring for that new account that's coming into our office soon. Otherwise I'm going to have to invent a phone where you can shock the other person on the end just by pressing a button.

Yep, and I got something special in the mail today. Thank you! It's adorable. And I can't wait until you finally have this little boy!!!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?