Lake Time - (2003-07-20, 10:17 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

There's a private entry before this, about work. I'm still getting hits, so I thought that I would lock it up. Needless to say, it's interesting...to bad you all from Up******* can't read it! *Nyeah*

Yesterday we spent the day at the lake. It was one of those picture perfect days--sunny, about 85 degrees with a breeze. I went tubing behind the boat and went on the jet ski for the first time. Damn, we need to get one of those when Hubby is done with college! Oh, wait. We need to get a lake place first.

As I know that most aren't from where I'm from (obviously), MN is famous for it's lakes. They're pretty clean, great for water sports and fishing, and it's common for people that are upper middle class and up to have a lake cabin around here and have mini-breaks for the weekend. My FIL and Step MIL have this cute little place up on Maple Lake, and we've made some friends up there as well through them.

For a good part of the afternoon I just floated on the tube that is generally pulled behind the boat, drink in hand and snoozed. Unfortunately that makes for a bit of a sunburn, but I'm sure that it will be all tan by tomorrow.

Hubby and I horsed around in the water too, dunking each other and just having a good time. I tried to pants him, but he tied his shorts to tight. The thing is, I know he wouldn't have been embarassed, that's why it would have been funny. :)

I need more of yesterday. I need that regularly. There's just something about the air when you're at the lake that I can't explain...it's relaxing. You know that you can do whatever you please, and it's all going to be alright. I love my FIL and SMIL to pieces too, they're just the most wonderful and caring people.

I need more lake time in my life.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?