Bruised, Killed in Action and Tiredness - (2003-07-14, 11:32 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I'm to blah to put my On the Hour entry up, but I did want to talk about a couple of things, just to get them off my chest. So to speak.

We took the dogs to the lake yesterday and Daisy ripped out my navel ring...that didn't feel so good. Whoops! So I took it out, and as I've had it since I was 22 I feel different. Does that make sense?

When I was stumbling around last night I ran into the drawers that we have in the bedroom and I think that I've bruised my leg down to the bone. Whenever I move my muscles hurt on that side, so I'm hobbling around like crazy, especially since my ass is still bruised from riding to long on the Harley this weekend. My favorite position right now is reclined!

Hubby talked to Jason yesterday since he's arrived back from Iraq (finally!) and I guess he was in the convoy that went down ambush alley quite often. Apparently he was shot at quite a bit and was able to shoot back. Hubby didn't as if he had killed anyone, but Jason did say that it was "weird." I'm sure that Jason is going to be the same old goofy guy, but something makes me think that he's going to have a bit of a dark side now. He also said that he was looking through the reports and one of the Officer's that he and Hubby had trained when we were out in Quantico was killed in action. That's got to be a strange feeling too.

I know, it's 11:30 AM, but I'm still whipped from my medication. I'm going back to bed to put my leg up and hope for the best.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?