I forgot my Sunscreen for MDA - (2003-06-01, 10:02 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

What a day!

I spent all day yesterday on the Harley as there was a local run for MDA (Muscular Dystrophy Association) and we raised enough money to send 17 local kids to summer camp. :)

However, my face lotion that I thought had SPF in it...well, it didn't. So now I have a rather red face. And of course the obligatory white band across my forehead as I always wear a domer (like a do-rag but tight) to keep my long hair from flying around and hitting my face.

We had a great time, it was us, my parents and J & K, some friends of mine that I grew up with. Hubby and J have so much fun together, and K and I are getting to know each other again. She's just the sweetest thing, and I'm happy that we have some friends that are so close! They live in the small town that I live just outside of, so that's fun for impromptu gatherings and the like.

We went all over yesterday, through MN and ND hitting these little towns. It was just peaceful. Of course, overwhelming at the same time, as there must have been about 600 plus bikes all together.

So yes, it was a good day yesterday.

Now I have to get back to business and do laundry, clean the house and water plants inside and out. At least it's a beautiful day for that.

Don't worry, I'll be sure to wear my sunscreen on my face this time when I go outside. Goodness knows that I don't need any more red on my face!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?