Memorial Day - (2003-05-26, 3:06 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I'm tired. That's probably my migraine meds, but I've been just *blah* all day.

We've had a busy weekend. Lots of riding on the Harley, lots of barbeque, lots of friends and fun. And I finally tried a vanilla coke. Ummmmm. It's like drinking an ice cream float!

Friday we had a party out at our house, and had a wonderful time. I ended up drinking a little to much. Whoopsie! But I quit for a few hours before I went to bed, and I felt okay in the morning. Hubby on the other hand didn't fare so well.

We had four people stay over as they were no way able to drive, so once again I'm thankful for having a guest room. Of course, the comfy couch is a plus as well.

Saturday Hubby had to work and we ended up over at J & K's house for a couple of beers. Nothing major, just us and some of the people that I grew up with. Nice and relaxing.

Yesterday we went for a long bike ride and were all over the lakes area. The lilacs are blooming here and they just fill the air with their perfume. They smell so incredibly good! My little lilac bush is just blooming away too and as I sit here and type I can smell it just a little bit coming in through the window as it's just right outside.

We went over to J & K's house again and they were having a full on party, but we must all be getting old, as the party broke up around 11 PM. LOL K's Dad was there manning the grill and J's sister, and just a lot of people that I hadn't seen in a long time. It was wonderful.

Unfortunately I've had a headache all weekend, so I surely need to go to the chiropractor tomorrow. I took a migraine pill (Midrin) and conked out for a while this afternoon...and I still feel a little woozy, but better.

I should go finish cleaning the house though.

Eh, maybe I'll go water my plants instead. That's more fun.

Have a great Memorial day, and remember what it's all about. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?