Yelling and Stupidity - (2002-06-27, 10:18 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

We got all the shrubs planted in front of the house last night, and I must say that they look really good. I'm pleased.

And after the long rough day that I had yesterday, I needed it!

I got yelled at by another manager because I was out Tuesday, as was another agent, and we were supposed to go to training for a new reservation system. I just don't like being yelled at like a kindergartner, and was almost in tears after the whole thing.

Then to top it off, there is an agent that has nothing but animosity for the QA team and management in general. He's a big jerk, and absolutely unreceptive to constructive feedback. So meetings about that kept me here about an hour and a half longer than I had anticipated staying. *sigh*

So that was my day. Not really happy about it, but the gardening made me feel ever so much better, even though I was a dirty stinky deet-y mess when I was done. :) Sometimes that helps as therapy goes though. Green stuff is good for you, you know?

So I'm back monitoring today, and have training this afternoon. Who knows what else the day will bring...?

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?