Interview - (2002-04-17, 7:20 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I have my interview for the team leader position this morning. At 8:00 AM, so be thinking about me. I just found out last night before I left work, and didn't have a chance to update to let anyone know. :) I'm excited, as apparently there were 30 applications for the position but they're not even interviewing everyone. I hope that means my chances are good!

So this entry may be a short one, but I'll get as far as I can before I have to get on task.

Last night Mom and I went walking again, and I didn't cheat on my diet hardly at all! It was really windy though, and it was kicking up a lot of dirt so we didn't walk for long, just a half hour. But that's better than nothing, no?

I found someone on diaryland that is attending the same small college that I did. What a small world, and the only reason that I knew she was there is because of the email address that she had listed. I'm not sure that the enrollment is about the same as it was when I was attending there, but there were only about 1200 students total. Diaryland is a much smaller place than I had anticipated sometimes.

So I'm all dressed up today, skirt and sweater set. I am so much more of a jeans and nice shirt person it's not even funny. I can't remember the last time that I've worn a dress or a skirt! That's how infrequently I do it. Oh well, as long as the interview goes well.

I'm thinking back to last November when I was so crushed that I didn't get the job at the Very Large Company. Thinking that maybe everything is working out for the best anyhow, as I'm making great money here for the area since my big raise and will possibly be receiving a promotion soon. That's wonderful, some people are here for years until they are able to move up. I've only been here for about a year and a half. But I'm excited anyway. I hope that I get it.

I hope that my interview skills are what I need them to be. I had the opportunity to work on them with a mentor that I had gotten assigned through our pre-leadership program. He let me sit in on interviews that he was conducting for his account, and then told me what he thought was good and bad about each interview.

Argh, the time is up. I must go punch in and get busy.

Hope that everyone is having a great day! Wish me luck. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?