What's wrong with Kat? - (2007-11-07, 6:42 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I must be the only person on the face of this earth that starts taking a medication that makes people gain weight as a side effect...and then loses 4 lbs in a week and a half.

NOT that I'm complaining - this is a pleasant side effect!

Predisone, you rock my world.

The diagnosis is tendonitis which is causing arthritis in my right shoulder. It's not pretty and it's very painful. I'm worried that I'm going to have pain with this for the rest of my life. That concerns me.

Other than that, things are going okay. My physical therapist gives me back rubs that make me wince, but he says he has to work the knots out of the tendonitis is going to get worse. Hmmm. Wonder if I can get Workman's C0mp to pay for massages?

JUST KIDDING! God help me that they pay for any of this in the first place.

We have a local radio show on the air here in the morning that I generally listen to on my way to work. I have called the guy twice when he's been discussing how "wonderful" W5I is and praising them to the heavens. I called him and told him that they're inefficiency and foot-dragging almost caused me to lose my house or declare bankruptcy. I was out of money and nobody cared, even though I had a legitimate medical claim.

The caller before me this morning was talking about how "most of the claims are fraudulent anyhow made by those whining democrats."

Excuse me?

I had a legitimate need, they let me down. Those of you that have been my blogger friends for years know this. I am not a whiner, I am not a fraudster (I have the scars to prove it, thanks. They're going to look SO PRETTY with my strapless wedding dress! Surely that was my choice, right?) nor am I a democrat. Not that I'm going to go into politics here, but I am the last person who is ever going to expect anybody to hand me anything "just because."

This guy really made me mad, and I tore him apart on air. What a jackass.

The talk show guy (as he said two weeks ago) wants me to sign a medical release of information so that he can see if I was "wronged." I told him that he's welcome to do so, and I even actually got a call from W0rkman's c0mp today asking me for what claim I was requesting.

Mom, apparently they have a claim on me from 1992. What would THAT be about???

Go figure. I suppose they were trying to deny my claim due to having hand surgery in '92 and tying that to my cubital tunnel? *smacks forhead* Freaking duh people. Not related.

I hate w0rkman's c0mp. They piss me off.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?