Best Buy's ATTEMPT to do my autostart - (2007-03-30, 12:03 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Gosh, things just get crazier and crazier around here...I wish that I had more time. I'm home today having a lovely day off, but unfortunately that means that I have to work a half day tomorrow. Oh well.

Robert was "volun-told" to work tomorrow also, as he helps with more complicated tax related stuff than what I do, so of course, being tax time he's been quite busy. I have too, but at least I don't have to deal with the idiots that think they're supposed to get a 1099INT when they've made like $2.00 in interest. Um, you're totally wasting my time and it wouldn't do anything but make your tax preparer roll their eyes anyhow...

Things are going well. The weather is getting nicer all the time and I'm really wanting to get the bike out. However, we're supposed to have rain until next Tuesday. Perhaps next week I'll get the Harley into the shop, get her cleaned up and gassed up, check all the stuff that needs to be checked before we get riding. I miss riding to work at the very least!

The only other news is that I finally gave up with Best Buy trying to get my remote car starter to work. You would think after FIVE FREAKING TRIPS INTO BE FIXED we would finally be up and running? Nope, that was not to be. I got so pissed off I just told them to take their shit out of the Explorer, they were wasting my time. I also said that I'm going to go give someone else my money and that due to being treated badly as a customer that my dollars for my IPod, my new 42" plasma (been saving for that puppy!) and anything else electronic related are NOT going to be walking through their door. The response that I got was "well, that's a decision that you have to make." My response? "Well, I think you all have made it for me by treating me badly as a customer."

I mean, really. I don't care that for some reason a Ford is a hard vehicle to work on. Huh? They're pretty common, right? You would think that would make it easy? I just think the problem is that the guys in the back didn't know what they were doing. When Ryan and Knute ran the install area, you knew that you were going to be taken care of. Now that asshole Mason back there. I think he has a problem with women, or at least a superiority complex.

After five tries...I mean really. The last time that I had my SUV in there, the guy did something that would make my car alarm go off every now and then when the doors were locked. I park over by a fire station when I'm working at the bank. I'm sure the firemen were about ready to shoot out my windows in frustration. *I* was ready to shoot out my windows in frustration! I called another place in town and they said that there was some sort of wiring bypass that had to be done in the door that Best Buy didn't do. I told the guy that he should call Best Buy and tell them that, and got him to laugh right out loud.

So yeah, Best Buy can kiss my ass.

Oh, and I keep forgetting to take a photo of my new tattoo to show everyone. Robert picked it out and I just fell in love with it, so I asked the artist to rearrange it so that it would cover the mess that I had on my back. What I have now looks great. Next tattoo? Either photos of Beau and Daisy's faces or a flame running up my leg from ankle to calf. We'll see.

Anyhow, laundry calls.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?