KaBOOM - (2006-08-15, 8:26 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

So besides all the drama over the last week or so (see My Space locked entries) guess what happened to me today?

I was in a very very bad car accident.

Not my fault, but still...it scared the hell out of me. I thought I killed this young woman. My second thought was "I was going to take the Harley today, and she would have killed me."

Myself and another woman (who ironically was going back to work at the place where I was going to see a counselor!!!) were driving north approaching the bridge over interstate. The light had been red before we both got there, and had turned green and the traffic that was stopped went through. She was in the left lane, I was in the right and she was just a little bit ahead of me.

I was doing about 25 mph, and I heard beeping. From around in front of her (left lane woman) was a tan SUV. I hit it. I saw the front end of my Explorer crunch up and this tan SUV rolled over and landed on it's roof. I don't remember hitting my head or anything, but I'm not sure if I did or not as I've been having mental capacity problems since. Plus the whole needing to pass out thing and nausea like you wouldn't believe.

I called 911.

I called my parents.

I called Dave.

Dave got there first. He ended up taking me to the hospital, making arrangements to have my SUV towed as it's not driveable. It was making all kinds of bad grinding sounds when I started it. He stayed with me in the ER all afternoon while I was checked out then brought me home.

We did have time to talk, and I feel as though it was more positive than before. But that's for an entry either later tonight or tomorrow.

I'm hurting so bad I'm having problems walking around. It's time for another Percoset and Flexoral here shortly.

Guess I won't have to worry about sleeping anymore, though.

The father of the young woman - who was ticketed at the scene by the way for failure to yield - came over to Dave and I to apologize. He said that she knew she screwed up and that he was very sorry. I told him that I thought I had killed her when I saw her roll. I also said that God was watching me this morning when I decided NOT to ride my Harley as his daughter would have killed me. I hope that gives the family some food for thought as far as responsiblity.

Oh, and for the record, she was on her cell phone chatting away when she ran that red light. She was also not wearing her seat belt.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?