Weekend Synopsis - Dave's HOME! - (2006-07-23, 9:49 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

It's 9:50 PM and my day is almost done. Thank goodness.

We've been quite busy here at the Dave/Kat household. Well, I've been busy. He's mostly been sleeping. Heh.

I got home from work Friday and was surprised to see him! I guess he went over and visited my parents, told them that he had to leave work as he was trying to fix a computer and kept dropping things. He was so overtired he had lost all his coordination.

Now I've had insomnia. Somewhere if you look backwards in the old archives here, you'll find me writing about it. Talk about hell on earth. I was so tired that I started hallucinating. So yeah, not so much fun.

So the 'rents and I went off to kareoke at the local bar. I came home about 11:30 or so to check on him, and there had been no movement. :) So back I went. Beers were consumed, a new song was sung. It went quite well, too I might add.

Saturday I started to tackle Mt. Laundry. My gosh. Two weeks of his stuff and a week of mine...I'm still working on it. The last load is finally in the washer.

We went riding on Saturday night - it was great. Dave hasn't had a chance to ride his bike for the last month really, so we both enjoyed it a lot. We spent some quiet time together, I packed him back off to the recliner and went over to some friends for a bonfire party. At least Friday night he had at least moved from the recliner to bed. Not so last night - had to whisper in his ear, give him kisses and wake him up enough to get him to crawl to bed. Poor guy.

Our friend's daughter was baptized today. She's such a pretty little girl. She scares the hell out of me though as looking at her makes me want one, too. Baby fever? Maybe. I want to get married and get the larger house first. Not necessarily in that order, but yeah. So we went to church, to the luncheon afterward, and then I came home and did some housework.

This evening, I made everyone supper, then went out to mow the lawn, which is just ridiculous.

Let me explain: It's fooking dry here. The grass is dying all over, the corn is shriveling in the fields and the sugar beets look all wilted and droopy. It's time to harvest wheat (yay for allergies!), but everything else looks pretty tough.

So as a result, I have the weeds that have infiltrated my lawn that are green and growing (die!!!!) and the lawn by the landscaping that I water, and that around the garden that is growing. Er, kinda.

So after watering Dave's garden for most of the evening, I figured I should go out and do something about those weeds. I got about 1/3 of the way through the tomatoes and the bugs came out in full force. I surrendered. I hosed off and managed to get from the door to the bathroom without leaving to much dirt, but ewwwww. I had to clean the shower. I haven't been that gross in a long time. Between all the lawn dust and the mud from the garden. Yeah, maybe I'll weed more tomorrow. We'll see how hot it gets.

So that's our weekend. Nothing to exciting, just good to see Dave get back more to himself. He was awfully cranky Thursday night/Friday morning when he came home. He's more himself now. It's hard for me to watch him be that out of sorts. But it's getting better. He's not back to 100% yet, but we're getting there.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?