Drag Show - With Photos! - (2006-07-13, 2:37 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:


The drag show was pretty amazing.  I've included some photos...yeah, I
brought the camera.  Here's yours truly tipping JustNTyme.  This guy
had better legs than I do!!!  Amazing...



Here's one of the guys I was with - Kyle - tipping a drag queen import from
Chicago.



JustNTyme again, Doing a Cher number, but of course.



JustNTyme again, I seemed to have a lot of photos of her.  I believe
this was the Celine Dion number that she did.



I can't remember her name, but she was the Latina of the group, and sang a
song by Selena.  It was cute, she kept pulling on the bottom of her dress
as though she wasn't 100% comfortable with it because it was to short!



I can't remember her name either below here, but she was obviously a trained
dancer.  Just amazing.  Did a lot of jazzy stuff - "All That Jazz," a
"Roxie" from the movie "Chicago" as well as a few others.





So yeah, tipping was encourged. It was the wildest time that I've had in quite a while.

Still need to take the time to sit down and write about Dave. Poor guy - I talked to him for a while yesterday morning and he was just completely frazzled. Nothing is going right on this install - apparently he flipped a circuit breaker Monday that killed the power to the server room, so he had to go in and reboot each item individually. He was supposed to go live yesterday afternoon at 4 PM, but I haven't heard if he was able to do so yet. He didn't think that he was going to be ready. *sigh*

I sure miss him, and I wish he was home. About all I can do is just listen and try to be supportive. It's hard being here by myself all the time though. Fortunately I'm blessed with wonderful friends to spend time with. And of course the dogs and cats - goodness knows that I always have someone to cuddle at night when Dave's not here.

Sunday night/Monday morning when he got home, he curled up with me, and the last thing that I remembered was being snuggled in with him. I woke up in his arms. That's just the best feeling in the world.

This kind of got split up into two entries...oh well.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?