The Drag Show - (2006-07-10, 7:01 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Wow, my Mom has totally gone bonkers with this blogging stuff. I think right now she writes more than I do. I don't have much to say lately, I guess.

She has since turned on her notes, so go tell her hi or something. :)

Some of my girlfriends and I are going to a drag show tonight. Should be interesting. I guess it's a drag show with dancing to follow, so I'm looking forward to that. My poor liver. Let me explain...

Friday night was kareoke night at the local bar, and Jen and Tony (Jen is one of my best friends from college, Tony is her buddy) came out. The beer was flowing, we were dancing and chatting, pulling guys over to us to talk just like we used to in college. Jen and I, not Tony. I had an "I'm really old" moment, when one of the guys that we pulled over was talking about how he's 21, in college, etc. etc. I looked at him and said "You're just a baby!!!" I think I kind of freaked him out. Heh. I told him I was 30, but he said he didn't believe me. Then again, who's going to challenege a couple of drunk chicks???

Saturday night we drove out to a local eatery/bar by the lakes. A family friend's brother has been a musician for years and years, relatively famous in the area. His band was playing that night, so of course it was another opportunity to go have a great time - and we did! Me, my parents, some family friends. I was by far the youngest one there, but that's okay. My friends don't have to be the same age as me. I have good friends in thier 40's and 50's. It doesn't matter.

So yeah, I'm busy with Dave gone, fortunately. I sure miss him, but we had a talk about a couple of things that have been going on (reference my "preferred" entry on My Space a few days ago) and apparently he's in the process of writing a letter to his CEO about the fact that he's not happy - he's working ALL THE TIME and doesn't have a chance to do anything else. But that's a story for another entry. Not this one. I may elaborate tomorrow.

So tonight is the drag show, followed by some dancing. I haven't been to a drag show since I was about 22. I remember it was a freaking blast!!! My girlfriend Janetta had told me about it a couple of kareokes ago, and we agreed to go. Good stuff.

Tomorrow night is "Go" club. Go is an old game that you use black and white "go-stones" on a wooden grid. It's a strategy game, and hard to explain. It's fun - one of my girlfriends from work invited me to come with, and they meet every Tuesday at Barnes and Noble. So that should be a lot of fun. I know someone else that might be interested in going too? Once I get more familiar with the game??? You're certainly welcome to come!

Wednesday is our traditional Wednesday Night Ride time, a group of us get together and ride our motorcycles. Well, I ride on the back of whoever has an open seat right now with Dave gone, and I'm not allowed to drive my own yet. I hope that's coming in my future soon.

Thursday I hope to stay home. I have to pay bills. Bleck. With no income anymore from Workforce Safety (who can STILL kiss my ass, but again a story for another entry) I have to rely on Dave for bill money. He's willing to give it to me, that's no problem. Didn't even bat an eye when I asked him for a chunk of change.

So yeah. I still need to talk about my conversation with Dave this weekend and the latest WSI garbage, but I'm out of time.

Off to the drag show!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?