Ducky Day - (2006-06-29, 11:13 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Good grief. Funny stuff, but gosh. I never thought about taking a drunken ride on my own lawnmower, I guess.

Not much to report. Dave has been gone on an install for the whole week, and so cranky that I can't even talk to him. Seriously - it's just not worth it.

I started back to work on Monday for 2 hours per day, every other day. It makes my arms hurt, but at least it gets me out of the house.

The highlight of my day today was picking up bird seed for my birds. The woman there that runs the store has a couple of daughters, and they happened to be in the store with her today. The oldest was holding a baby ducky.

I got to hold the baby ducky.

I cannot describe how soft and cuddly this little guy was...it was like holding a great big cotton ball, only yellow, fuzzy and quacking softly at me. He was so incredibly cute I just wanted to snuggle him up! His perfect little orange webbed feet, tiny little bill, little tiny wings and bright shiny eyes. Totally made my day.

Tomorrow night my girl Janetta and I have a "date" for karoke out here in S****. Should be fun. She's *SO* much fun to hang out with - I'm so thankful to have friends like her in my life. Maybe I'll even get her to sing? We'll see!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?