Big Bras - (2006-06-20, 7:52 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

So after I went to Physical Therapy and stopped by my office today, I figured I would head to Wasted Acres, our local mall. It was Tuesday afternoon, I thought for certain that it wouldn't be all that busy. I have a couple of things to pick up, one of the local chain salons that I don't get my hair cut at was having a sale on Paul Mitchel - buy one, get one for $1. So I bought 4. That should last me for a while, eh?

Yeah, and I need new bras. Somehow my boobs have gotten bigger. My ass has not gotten bigger, my little food baby belly has not gotten bigger, just my boobs. I would honestly rather have had any other part of my body get bigger, but nope...the boob fairy must have paid another visit sometime over the last 2 weeks.

I'm now a 38 freaking DD and not happy about it. My neck and back hurt plenty already, thanks.

I forgot that it's Vicki's Secret "Semi-Annual Sale" which apparently means that you wait in line to try shit on for 20 minutes, then wait in line for 30 minutes or more to buy it. All the while watching other women sift through plastic bins that have sizes marked on them, which of course none of the sizes actually are what's in the bucket you're digging in. Trust me, I looked.

So yeah, I'm not enjoying this at all. I'm crabby because somehow my boobs are bigger (while NOT having gained any weight???), I hate crowds, I hate the mall, and I haven't been feeling my best. So yeah, not a good combination. Shopping certainly isn't my favorite thing to do even under ideal circumstances.

There are a couple of obsessive things about me and clothing. One of them happens to be bras. I need a little extra support. Go figure. I don't skimp on bras. I had looked at the catalog that had been sent to my house, and found a couple of things that I thought might work, so I wanted to go and try them on to avoid return shipping costs. 'Cause ya know, when the boobs grow, you just want to be sure. Er, maybe that's just me.

Anyhow.

I tried on a couple that I had seen in the catalog, and made my selection. Did I mention that now I'm a 38 DD? Ugh. I step out of the fitting room and ask the sales clerk if they were on sale. Because of course, I pick out the most expensive bra in the whole freaking fracking store. $47, because you know, us full figured girls, of which I am apparently one of, we have to pay a few dollars more.

Sales Clerk: No, none of our Ipex bras are on sale. There might be some in the clearance bins though?

Kat: Well, I am SO NOT standing in line for a half hour to buy something that I can order online for $35 when you'll charge me $47.

SC: Oh, they're on sale online?

Kat: Yup.

The 20 or so women for the fitting room that overhear, their eyes all get big...

Kat: Wanna put these away for me? I'm going to go home and hit your website up.

SC: Uh, okay.

Well, at least I know what size I've grown into.

*sigh*

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?