Happy Father's Day! - (2006-06-18, 1:28 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Happy Father's Day, Dad.

He's always told me that he can fix anything except a broken heart, a broken promise, and software.

He's had to revise that saying with the software thing when Mom got into the computer stuff. Generally Dave is the software/computer fixer around here.

Wise words, when you think about it.

He also tells me that I'll "always be my little girl." I'm 30, but he's still right.

I got Dave a father's day card, too. Signed it from the kiddo and I. He had to run to a town about an hour west of here last night (V. City for you locals) to fix someone's computer network. Poor guy - he has enough on his plate, but then to have to leave our party and go do that? Yucko.

We both slept in today, and right now he's still snoozing in the recliner. He just wears himself out.

I love the Dads in my life.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?