A Beer With the Ex - (2006-05-14, 2:35 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

So, I had a beer with my ex-husband last night. I had found some of his photo albums when I was going through bookshelves, and he has essentially nothing from being a kid, so I agreed to meet up with him when he was in town and give them to him. He chose to meet at the local bar for a beer.

It was ...weird. I looked at him, and I remembered all the good times that we had together, but I didn't really feel, well, anything. I loved him so much at one time, but he's not the same person. I could tell by talking to him that he's different. He's all about the money, and honestly I think he's quite lonely.

He lied again to my face about some stuff that I'm not going to go into here.

We talked about mutual friends that we had when we lived in Quantico, I talked about Dave and computer stuff, my surgery (both past and future) and asked him about his job etc.

He drives a yellow Ford Escape. That's just not "him" so I was kind of surprised.

I don't know. I left the conversation of about 1/2 hour feeling sorry for him. Anyone who drives home once a month - and it's a 6 hour drive - has to be lonesome. But he made his proverbial bed, so I guess that's the choice he made.

We went out to eat afterward, I gave Dave a great big hug and told him that seeing Todd again just made me so thankful to have him, how much I love him and how much better life is now. Even with all the medical cubital tunnel bullshit, I still try to count my blessings. Some days are harder than others, but life is still pretty good.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?