I can smell the rain coming - (2006-05-08, 4:42 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I can smell the rain coming. It's been hot and muggy all day - around 95% humidity I bet, and about 75 degrees F. Makes running errands and going to PT almost enough to make me turn my a/c on in the Explorer!

Looking out my window in our office, I can see the sky darkening to the West.

I hope it rains, my geraniums need some watering. They're just getting used to being outside again, and they get awfully dry in the basement in the winter.

So today was errand day for both Dave and I. First of course, PT. She was gentle today as I had such a tough day yesterday. I don't have to wear the arm brace that scares little children anymore!!!

I stopped by the bank to deposit my disability check and ran into a banker that I used to work with over at BC. He loves being a personal banker, and with all the elbow shit going on with me, he was very encouraging if I want to switch over to be a PB. So we'll see.

Next of course was Wal-Mart, and then groceries, and gas. Overall I spent around $200 for everything and considering we haven't been to the grocery store or Wal-Mart for three weeks or so, I thought I did pretty well!

Dave drove the Mustang today, and got new tires. He was going to have it aligned as well, however it appears that we need some sort of power steering pump something-or-other (I'm mechanical, I just don't remember) to the tune of $435. I think I may have one around here somewhere, and perhaps Dad will rebuild it for me with assistance. He will show me how to do it, but I have to help. Which if that can save us $435, I'm all for that. Goodness knows I have extra time on my hands!!

Dave also came home early today and drove his Harley into town for it's 1k checkup. He's not getting very good gas mileage, so he was going to have them check that as well. Something like 25 mpg, and that's horrible for his bike. I get around 50 mpg! My bike is smaller, but still...

The wind is picking up, I bet we just got the front over the house. I can hear it in the evergreens in my back yard.

Other than that, not a whole lot to report. I'm just so happy to not have to wear that stupid brace any longer.

Sometime I need to redesign this place. I just haven't gotten around to it yet. Typing is still kind of tough for me, so I do only a little at a time. HTML coding might still be beyond me right now...

Anyhow. Happy Monday. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?