CB and Getaway, Brian's got the same doc as me! - (2006-04-15, 9:34 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

My legs ache today. Why oh why does one part of my body have to ache at all times??? Good grief, I'm only 30! I bet it was those heeled boots that I wore last night. Yep, I haven't worn heels for a long time. Mostly it's been Harley Davidson riding boots because you don't slip on the ice in the wintertime with them, so go figure.

Oh, and they make great riding boots, too. They're freaking sweet.

Last night we went down to karoke at the local "new" bar, then next door to the CB and visited with some friends.

Remember Becky, who I stayed with during the flood? I wrote her and Norm a thank you card and then picked up a Wallflower for her as she had mentioned that she loves the smell of lilac. Now she can have lilac all year long! I love lilac too.

I was visiting with a friend who has also been having problems with his hand and was on workman's comp. For MN, this time, not like me for ND. So anyhow, he has been denied a surgery that he really needs as it's quite expensive (in the $25k range) and is no longer able to continue to work in construction as a result. Or you know, do pretty much anything with his right hand. Brian and I have visited about this before, and I guess he's just been pretty freaked out about the whole thing, and it's helpful for me to have someone to talk to that's going through the same thing. Brian's family owns a couple of construction businesses in town. Large ones. If I told you his last name and you're from this area, you would know it. Let's just say one of their projects is the new Scheel's Sports on 45th.

We joke that Brian and I should start a support group, and Dave and Jasmine (Brian's other half) could form one also, as they take the brunt of our frustrations and anger with all this.

What really made me feel better about it is that a. he's hired a lawyer, and b. his surgeon is going to be the same as mine! He really likes our doctor too, so hopefully everything will work out for him also.

And we're invited to Jasmine's graduation party on May 12th. She's finally going to be done after going back to school! I'm excited for her, I think that's great.

Dave is still asleep, snoring away. I'm a light sleeper, so I've been up since 7 AM. Oh, and I retreated to the couch last night anyhow. Go figure.

Looks like a beautiful day outside, and we've got lots of stuff to do.

Maybe another update later? Who knows.

Happy Saturday!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?