Flooding - (2006-03-31, 3:00 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

This is going to be quick. River very high, not in the houses yet, but there's not a whole lot of breathing room here. We have no yard left, our house is a giant island and Mom and Dad's house is doing okay - they're up higher.

People are saying that this is comparable to the Flood of 97, the worst flood in 500 years.

Thanks farmers, with all your ditching you really screwed me over.

And I'm here doing this myself. Dave should be back this evening, but there's no way that we're staying at the house as it's to hard to get in and out.

I walked out to the highway today and it was more than knee deep - quite cold. Went right over the tops of my on loan Fireman's boots. They're 18" high and I was walking on the driveway.

To say the least, this is darn near a record flood, so the stress is getting to me. I didn't hardly sleep at all last night and right now we're coming and going via canoe.

I had better go or the canoe and Norm will leave without me!

Keep us in your prayers, please. We could really use it.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?