Lost Dog - (2006-03-02, 8:36 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

It's been an interesting past 24 hours.

Dave and I had a big fight last night. I get tired of being here at home alone all day, so right now I need some extra time with a human. I love my pets, but they don't talk back...so yeah. We're both pretty pissed at each other. He may be one of the smartest people that I've ever met, but he's definitely first place in who's most stubborn!

Work went okay, was sore afterwards, which isn't a surprise.

Last night when we came home Dave said that there was a black dog in the junkyard out by the shop. He said it was friendly, but Beau and Daisy scared it away.

*Let me also interject here, that having a junkyard on the property doesn't actually look like it sounds. We share property with my parents, as they're snowbirds so we take care of everything during the winter. It works out well. Dad builds cars, so he naturally has some "projects" sitting around in a fenced area out by the shop. So it's not junky looking per se, just the fact that we have old cars on the property.*

I went out last night to try to find the dog to see if I could at least feed the poor cold thing, but no pupster.

This morning, Beau started making a stink, and in peeking out the window there she was!

She is quite friendly, and is wearing a tag with her name, address and phone number on it. Her name is Shelby. Somehow she has hurt her front leg, so it's all wrapped up, clearly done by a vet. So I know somewhere, someone is missing her! I called the number listed on her collar, and now that I'm thinking about it, I'm going to call our vet to see if they know who the dog belongs to.

Meantime, I put her in the shop so she can get warm, and gave her a bowl of Beau and Daisy's dog food and a bucket of water. They have dog beds out there too, so hopefully she'll be able to get some rest until I can get ahold of her owners.

When I came back in the house, I got the ONCE OVER and had 2 dogs glued to my pants where I had touched this little pup. I'm sure I smelled like her.

Off to call the vet....

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?