Barf - (2006-02-10, 4:38 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

The last 24 hours have been unpleasant, to say the least.

Not only has it felt as though I've been beat about the arms with a 2x4, my back went out yesterday and it was the vertebrate that controls your g-i tract. So yeah, I hurt so badly I was physically ill.

Poor dogs were wondering why I was wandering around gagging all evening. Not that I was really doing that much, just made some chicken soup and toast to eat, then marched back to bed.

Dave didn't get home from work until 10 PM as someone's phone system had crashed, so he had to try to fix it. Why don't these things happen during business hours? Or when I'm not all but incapable of taking care of myself???

So he went to Wal-Mart after work to pick up a couple of things that we needed (including liquid Advil, which some of my friends swear by) and came home, then worked on my back and shoulders for 1/2 hour.

So in to the chiropractor I went this morning. Dr. Chuck is the best, thank goodness. Then off to see Geralyn for physical therpay. She used the scraper on me again, so I'm sure that I'll be good for nothing again tomorrow. Plus a variety of shades between black and blue from shoulders to wrists.

So, learn by my example - make sure your desk is ergonomically correct!!! :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?