I hurt - (2006-01-21, 11:00 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

All I do is hurt. I'm so tired of hurting...

The elbow is a body part that you just don't ever think about until it starts letting you know it's there.

I'm 30 years old and not once have I ever thought about my elbows more than "Eh, I should get some more lotion there, it's getting a little dry."

Now it's all I think about.

The diagnosis is tendonitis in both elbows/arms.

My physical therapist/chiropractor Chuck is lucky that I like him. He took such GOOD care of Dave when he had to have back surgery, and he's actually the one that recommended Dave's top notch back surgeon. Who obviously did a good job, while charging $16k, Dave was back up and around in about 2 weeks functioning almost normally.

So I like the guy, which is why I can forgive him for phyiscal therapy.

My goodness, I couldn't use my hands/fingers last night. He had warned me that might happen, but I wasn't even able to type correctly anymore, so I just left work on Workman's Comp disability.

I dug through the house last night to find what prescription painkillers I could. I tried a variety...tylenol 3, hydrocodone, and something with a funny "t" name that Dave had from when he had surgery. I was able to sleep enough to get through the night, and wonder of wonders, before I went to bed I was able to sort laundry.

You know, since holding a glass right now in my left hand is even a stretch.

So what can I do this weekend? Um, clean the house SLOWLY I guess, depending on how heavy cleaning stuff I'm using, and vacuuming? Yeah, forget it. "Oh honey? Would you do me a favor?" :) At least I know that he'll help with that.

I'm going to go lay back down. Typing this much has worn me out, and it's taken a little longer than usual, of course.

Happy weekend!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?