Same Old - (2006-01-16, 10:21 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am so completely tired tonight. I hate PMS.

Today I spent a lovely day at work going to meetings and weilding a hot glue gun. I am part of the "Holiday Committee" which means that I got to help make centerpieces today. Pretty much all day. So I glued all kinds of candy to plastic buckets, and stuck candy canes and suckers into floral foam in many different creative arrangements. They really did come out looking cute though, I must admit.

We also ordered in Chinese food. That was a bonus...although I'm still full from all the candy that I was snitching all day. I don't know how I'm going to sleep with the sugar rush!

This Sunday was great - Dave and I didn't do a whole lot but made it a point to spend some quality time together. We watched a couple of movies, and let me interject not to ever waste 2 hours of your time watching The Cave, which being a scuba diver, was one of the most stupid and unrealistic movies that I've seen in a long time. Dave and I had fun picking it apart.

My elbows have been hurting me due to how my desk is at work, so I also spent some quality heating pad time. Er, I mean my elbows did. Most of the time it feels like someone lit a blowtorch underneath them, which isn't a good thing. I'm wondering if I can claim this as workman's comp, as I've been asking to get my desk rearranged/lowered for over a month. I hate coming home and not being able to crochet, or you know, lift things. That's kind of something I need to be able to do, ya know?

Other than that, it's mostly been same-old same-old around here. Which isn't a bad thing, really.

BTW, very disappointed. Nobody besides the Lovely Miss Jenn de-lurked themselves. Shame on you! :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?