Homer, get away from the tree! - (2005-12-12, 10:08 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Eating Italinan food with Cosmic would be cool. Heh. Long story.

I know Christmas is here for many reasons. I mean, besides the obvious that it's darn cold outside. My bankers tell me Merry Christmas on the phone, and I just love it. Gives me the warm fuzzies.

Really, how do I know Christmas is coming???

Homer (one of our cats) can't quit chewing on the Christmas tree. Seriously. It's like an addiction for him or something. He can't leave it alone!

Daisy and Beau constantly knock the ornaments off the tree with their tails - big swooshy swishy German Shepherd tails. Fortunately I've grown smarter and didn't decorate the lower 1/3 with any breakable ornaments at least. Goodness, we would have had glass all over!

I am getting ready to go to Mexico. Lemme tell you. I am so freaking ready it almost hurts! The thing is too, I know that it's only going to get worse as time goes on and we get closer to vacation time. *sigh*

Dave brought home about $40k of computer stuff tonight to work on. I was teasing him that I hope our house doesn't burn down or blow away as we don't have homeowners to cover that much. Goodness, that's a lot of cash for computer stuff. I guess I'm just "out of the loop" when it comes to all that kind of thing. He's working on configuring something-or-other tonight, so I'm going to to relax in the living room and just be near with the Christmas tree on and shining in the window.

And of course, shooing Homer away from the Christmas tree. The lower limbs are starting to have that happy holiday chewed on look...

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?