Dave's Birthday - (2005-11-06, 2:14 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I think not being sick has finally caught up with me.

I am just exhausted, sleepy and getting cranky becuase all I do is cough and ache.

Mom has strep throat, Dad is getting sick, Dave's been sick for 2 weeks and even poor Beau Dog had to go to the vet because he has (get this) swollen tonsills.

My dog has tonsillitis. I guess it's rare in dogs, but he had been yelping when he would open his mouth and being lethargic and just not his happy big baby Beau-self. So $175 later - which is what it cost to bring 2 cats to the vet, he has been sent home with great big antibiotic pills and let me tell you, trying to get Beau to take those when it hurts him to open his mouth up to wide is just about as fun as it sounds.

I guess it's going to be good practice for having kids, eh?

Dave's birthday yesterday was fantabulous. His family doesn't "do" birthdays really, and my family always has made a huge deal out of them. Mom and Dad got him a cover for his Harley and a riding bell, and I gave him a nice long sleeve shirt from the Harley Shop. We then went out for drinks and dinner at (where else) the local watering hole. It was delicious!

So other than feeling like absolute garbage and missing church this morning due to feeling like absolute garbage, life goes on.

Kraig, one of Dave's other nephewes is coming over this afternoon to help him rearrange the living room so we can fit is ridiculously big TV in there. I still have the one that the Ex bought in Japan, so that's going to go in Liz's room I think. Who knows.

I'm going to go lay back down.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?