We're both tired - (2005-09-13, 9:32 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I had my first full day of work yesterday and I was so completely exhausted when I came home.

Dave has been so cranky because he hurts, too. It's just not been a whole lot of fun around here. I hurt, he hurts, we're both constantly tired. Me from recovery, him from his slipped disc.

I'm thankful that he has his surgery on Thursday finally. I can't wait until he starts to feel better and more himself again. It's hard to watch him hurt all the time, and I know that we both have about a billion things to do on our lists.

Even sitting here, I'm tired. And I just got up about 1/2 hour ago. I think it's more physically tired than sleepy tired though. I just hate feeling wiped out like I do, and I know that Dave feels the same way. It's been challenging for our relationship, but we're doing okay.

It occurred to me last night that Sunday was my anniversary with the ex. I had completely forgotten about it...

Unfortunately I should clean house and start laundry tonight when I get home from work. :(

*Yawn*

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?