DAVE GOT A HARLEY! - (2005-09-09, 8:19 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

So two very very big things happening...

1. My recovery. Going well, but I shivered throughout the whole surgery, which took about 1 hour, and was just a wreck afterward. I'm extremely sore and my leg started to itch until I could take some of the bandages off and finally have a shower this morning. Oh, it felt sooooo good!! I have about 1 1/2" incision on my right leg, and am incredibly black and blue (and red and purple and green and yellow) around it. I can't touch it without yelping, but I'm feeling much better every single day. Thank goodness. Dave and Mom were there for my recovery. Dave just held me while I shivered - I think it upset him to see me like that. He stayed home from work for the rest of the day to be with me. What a sweetie. Thank you to Holly, Calthea, Tari and DB for wishing me well and speedy recovery! xoxoxo to all of you!

2. We have a new Harley Davidson. He bought it for me as a freaking SURPRISE! That it was... This big black bad ass is what he brought home in the back of his truck!!! It's pretty much no chrome, the parts are covered with black poweder coat so they're flat black. Really unusual looking bike, I've never seen one before, but I guess they're something newer out in the last few years. He literally bought that exact bike. Fargo HD only had 2, and he got *that* one.

It was so cute, he and Dad unloaded it, you could tell he was trying to be "cool" and not smile, but he just couldn't help it! LOL So yes, we are now a three motorcycle family, 2 of those being Harleys. Who would have thought???

Mom took pictures so I have one as my wallpaper now on the 'puter.

Of course he and my Dad have been having a major conference about what to paint it. It's a Night Train Softail, so he wants to keep it black, but he's thinking glow-in-the-dark flames mixed with dark blue. He hasn't been able to come up with a picture of what he's thinking, so I guess tomorrow when I finally go back to work they're going to be out in the shop laying out flames.

Just like a couple of kids in the candy store, I tell you...

Last night when he came home after his first ride, he brought the Harley catalog (which is about 2" thick) to bed and spent about another $5k in wishing, then started spending my money on a new Low Rider, which is what I want to step up to someday. I told him "only if you buy it for me, dear." Heh. Maybe someday when we get married as a wedding present? ;)

So yes, I'm feeling better, and we have a new Harley.

It's been quite a week here at the D*******/K******** household. Quite a week.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?