For Dave - (2005-08-06, 4:30 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I love to bury my face in that corner where your neck and shoulder meet. I just can't get enough of the feel and smell of your skin mixed with mine. You wear no cologne, and I can smell shampoo and Irish Spring if I inhale deeply, but mostly I just smell your own smell, the one that is all your own. Partly sweet, and partly smoky.

Every time I look at you, how your legs, arms and torso are so much longer and leaner than mine...

I love our differences.

The length of your leg from your ankle to your knee, then from your knee to your hip. I wondered sometimes how anybody that tall could be so graceful and have that much strength?

I love it when you wrap my hand in yours, sometimes without even thinking about it. Sometimes you do it in your sleep. The simple longness of your fingers and the size of your hand, the nails as neatly kept as possible for a guy who works in an office all day, then comes home and works outside. Your hands are soft but still powerful. I know they've seen hard work and blisters but they're still gentle enough to hold my face when you kiss me.

Best of all, I love laying next to you when you sleep. To listen to you breathe in and out slowly, sometimes with a hint of a snore. I wake up sometimes just to hear you breathe and to feel the weight of your body next to mine. In my sleep I can feel you wrap your arm around my side because you want to be close to me, even though I sleep on my right side and you sleep on the left side of the bed you want to be close (so you're closer to the door in case something happens, as you told me "it's just one of my 'things'").

I never imagined that I could feel this way about someone. Not a fast lava-hot love that I had before that burned out faster than I thought it would, but a slowly burning fire that is so way down deep inside. The kind that you build when you want to have hot coals for warmth. Something that we will have kindling for in the many years to come.

You're my warmth, and I love you more than anything.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?