Bike Riding Lessons - (2005-07-19, 9:10 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Besides waking up this morning with my allergies kicking my ass, it's been a good past few days.

Sunday Norm started to teach me how to ride motorcycle, and I rode until I got blisters on my thumbs! This weekend I take the MN rider's course, so then I will have my license!!

It really was fun though, Norm and his wife have this little 250 dirt bike that I've been learning on.

Sunday night Dave and I dragged out my Harley and washed it up really well, used leather treatment on the seats/bags and windshield cleaner on the windshield and then he took it for a ride. He was grinning from ear to ear when he got back, although he said that he's not quite comfortable enough yet on it as it's a different kind of bike than he's used to. But he had fun, and I expect until he gets a bike of his own, he's going to be riding it pretty regularly.

Dave thinks he may have found a bike to buy, a Triumph something or other, but it's all the way down in St. Joeseph MO. So road trip is what it sounds like...to bad she and her hubby don't live down in that area anymore or they could go check it out for us? Oh well.

Must sit down tonight and pay bills.

Gas is up to $2.25/gallon here. Got gas last night before I came home from work - $43 and change. Shit!!

What else...Homer has been limping yesterday and today, I think he hurt his little footie somehow, but he appears to be okay - nothing wrong on the outside anyhow, and he's nt limping quite as badly today as he was yesterday.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?