Projects, Happiness and Other Stuff - (2005-05-02, 9:21 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

GREAT weekend. Spent some time being lazy down at Dave's Mom and Dad's in B***********. Interestingly enough, it's the town where the ex grew up. Huh.

Had the kiddo, she's just so cool. Spent time with the family and just relaxing, which was nice, because when we're at home it's always go-go-go!

We have so many things going on -

1. making the driveway bigger as it's not big enough for my Explorer and his Silverado. Discussed putting up a garage instead, but we're not going to live here forever, so probably not. Just a bigger driveway.

2. The deck, of course. All 400 square freaking feet of it. :)

3. I need to get working on the garden again, fortunately it's supposed to be nice this weekend so I should be able to get a handle on the rest of it. Not annuals yet though as it's still pretty cold for that here yet. Tonight - 28 degrees!

4. The veggie garden. That's going to be a big one. 40x40 we're figuring on. Ufda. Anybody want any tomatoes???

5. Need to register for the riders course AND SOON! Got that beautiful Harley, need to learn how to ride it. :) Dave is getting his Ducati in June, so I will want to be riding with him of course! However, I was talking with a manager at my new job - she's a Harley girl too - she got a shirt that said "If you can read this, the bitch just passed you!" I think I need me one of those. LOL

6. Need to finish refinancing the house. Got a good start on it, but apparently the ex hasn't done anything about taking my name off ANYTHING that he has. There's more to the story than that, but it's not really worth the space to discuss. He's worthless and apparently more irresponsible than I ever thought. But I'll leave it at that.

So yeah, life is busy. We have Kristen's graduation up in Bemidji over Labor Day weekend, and Alicia and Jeremy's wedding the day before grad, and kiddo is here that weekend.

By the way, did I mention that she just got her braces??? She is so VERY CUTE with them on. Just love it. She's going to have the prettiest smile. Just like her Dad.

So yeah, life is soooo incredibly good to me. I thank God every day for all of my blessings, my health, my family, my fur-kids and most of all, my partner in life. He's just the best.

Right now, Dave is sleeping. He has to go up to G**** F***** to do an install for an office up there. Of course, he has to do it at 3 AM this morning, so, workaholic that he is, he figured that he would work straight through to 7 PM tomorrow night. Woah. He's really kind of changed his hours around at work to match my new ones better, so that's wonderful as he's getting all kinds of sweet overtime (so we can start saving for a house as he wants to pay cash) and we get to spend better quality time together. He said "Get me up at midnight" so it's going to be a late one for me. Thank goodness I have later hours than I used to keep!

The job. Oh yeah. The job kicks serious ass. I wish that everyone could enjoy their job as much as I do. The pay is fabulous in this area to start. Lots of the people in my training class are from a rival (** Bank) in town, and they can't believe how much better they like it. last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?