Move in together? - (2005-02-03, 11:52 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Yesterday was an interesting day, to say the least. I have some errands to do today as a result, but not a big deal as I have all of my "must do" stuff done for the day already.

Dave came into work to try a mattress out - I'm buying a new one - and I wanted to make sure that he's going to be comfortable in it too as he pretty much lives here anyhow.

I also showed him the really nice living room set that I have picked out - the frame and showed him the leather that I want to put on it, and he loved it! So, hopefully that's what I will be able to do with my income tax refund. Goodness knows my job - no health benefits or reasonable 401K or anything, but you can buy furniture at cost! Dang...

So a leather living room set of really nice quality is going to cost me about $1200. Not bad...the bed that we're getting retails for $1200 and I'm getting it for $450. That's a thing with the Sealy company though, a personal use thing as if I'm sleeping on the bed I'm going to sell more of them, right? Right.

So anyhow, right there in the front of my store he turns pink and says "You know, I've been thinking."

:)

"What's the next logical step with you and me?" Well, move in together, right? Yep. He "ran some numbers" and figured that with the bills that I have for the house/gas/electric/misc house stuff that he could save each of us about $400 if he gave his apartment up. Yep to that too. He has already done all these projects around here - hanging vertical blinds on my patio door as the ex washed them and dried them so they shrunk all funny and I finally had the $25 to replace them with nice ones here a few weeks ago. Well, that's just one example. He likes doing stuff like that around the house a lot.

But it was cute. I mean, it's been discussed before, but I would sincerely be surprised if by the end of the spring or early summer he didn't move in here. He LOVES it out here in the country, so it's a logical step.

Of course, then there's the house that he really wants to get...can you imagine ME in a 3500 square foot house??? On 6 acres? Yes to the acreage of course, but that's a big house and mine is fine at 1200. Granted, with E******** his daughter and a few kids of our own someday, I guess I could use more than 1200 sq feet. But I am so not a big house person. I guess I look at it as more to clean, you know?

So yeah. Moving my little house out to the lake (his parents have three lake lots and only one of them has a cabin on it) and getting a big house of our own. So he has furniture, I have furniture (heh, of course I do) and ... yeah.

It was just cute though, he was kind of embarassed to admit that he's been thinking about it. But last night we talked and he said that he wants to at some point.

Of course, then there's the whole marriage thing too. ;) That hasn't come up, but we kind of both agreed not to talk about it until we've known each other a year at least. But yeah, I would love to have him come out here and live. He pretty much does now already, but to give up his apartment and the whole works would be really cool.

I love him. I'm so blessed. He's unlike anyone I've ever met, and can make me feel the way that nobody else ever has.

The guy is smart as hell (35 on his ACT - HELLO BRAINIAC) and ambitious, a wonderful Dad, I could go on and on.

But I have to go have lunch.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?