Simon, COunseling and Hope - (2004-04-09, 10:57 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Well, I talked to Hubby last night and he was mad about the email that K sent him. The fact that they're both Marines and that K told him that he's not fighting for what he should be fighting for (his marriage) and is acting like a spoiled child I don't think helped at all...

By the time I'm home he's going to be moved out. He will have at least one counseling session under his belt, and hopefully what Margaret (our counselor) will be able to help him with will help him a lot. I know that I have had a world of change since I first started seeing her. She has insight, and even if sometimes the things that she says are painful, they are true every time.

The answer to the date thing that I got last night was now a "maybe" however he said that "of course I want to see you" so I'm kind of confused about all that.

From what I understand, he still wants me in his life, but limited right now with a lot of space. He needs time to heal (you were right on the money DB) but hopefully someday things will be okay with us again.

We both need time to heal and to get more help.

I am very thankful though that I will still have my house, my doggies and my kitties to love me. I will have my parents close and friends that love and care about me to talk to.

He did ask me if he could take Simon with him, but even though I know that he needs someone/something too, Simon would be absolutely miserable if he's not able to get outside. He's not much of an outside cat, but he does go out in the springtime and summer. So for Simon's own good I said no.

I have lots of things that I want to do to the house - stencil in the kitchen and bedroom, sew some curtains and a few other things, stencil a duvet cover, put a big shower in the big bathroom, the list goes on and on. Dad is going to have to help me with the shower installation though as I've never done anything with plumbing before!

I have a couple of very promising job interviews when I get home too, one for a job that may not pay very well but sounds fun as heck, the other for a job that would probably pay VERY well but not be all that fun. I will have to see what happens, but the one thing that I know is that I will NEVER work in an environment like I did before. A place that wants you to lie to your coworkers and customers all the time...no more lying at all for me for any reason. None. Not even for a paycheck.

Denise, I got your message last night, but it was so late when we got home from town that I didn't want to call and risk waking the kiddos. I have lots to tell you and T and I really miss talking to you!!! What would I do without my sis??? I don't know, and I know that I won't ever have to find out because we're stuck together always.

Lately I feel like the words just pour out of my fingers when I'm here. I doubt many people read anymore, but I don't care. I write for myself anyhow, not for anybody else. Well, maybe a little for Denise, but it's for me mostly.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?