Thank you God - (2004-03-26, 9:46 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

What a strange last 24 hours.

Had another therapist appointment, and as always that was good. She made some predictions that have already started to ring very true, and I must admit that they were in the direction that I have been hoping things would go.

Even more strange was yesterday afternoon. I have been working on cleaning up Mom and Dad's house as I'm leaving this afternoon for New Mexico, and didn't want to leave them with a dog fur mess upon their return. I cleaned the carpeting downstairs with the steam cleaner and then had been picking up the house.

Hubby has been eating over here, although I'm not sure that there's anything wrong with the kitchen at our/his house. ???

Yesterday I think I got my answer.

He was kind of hanging around after I got home and started cleaning. We had an appointment to go get our taxes done at 5 PM so he wanted to ride into town together.

I was vacuuming the stairs and he was just kind of sitting at the top watching me with a sad expression on his face. I've been trying very hard not to read anything into his actions/reactions so I didn't know what was up? I was thinking that he probably just wanted to spend a little time with me before I left today.

When I turned off the vacuum to plug it in upstairs so I could get the top of the stairway, all of a sudden he started talking.

Now I'm not going to tell you what he asked me exactly, because that is between me and him.

I'll just say that he asked for something if he would agree to go to counseling. I started crying and kissed him, and said YES!

So he's off to Beulah this morning for an interview for his internship, and then on Monday he's going to call for an appointment with the same therapist that I've been seeing.

He said that he's not promising anything, which I understand. There is still work that needs to be done with the hurt that I've caused him, but I have a head start on him of about three weeks. I know that he's a strong person, and that pride was probably getting in his way a bit, but there is hope that he wants to work things out and continue to be married.

Knowing my therapist a bit, I know that she will be helpful to him. She certainly has been to me!

Thank you God, for answering my prayers.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?