If I had a Million Dollars... Um Okay, How about $1000 - (2004-01-08, 3:53 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Hubby and I have been able to miraculously work something out as far as a loan goes. We have a cosigner! Thank goodness! No thanks to his Evil Stepfather, who apparently doesn't have a clue how credit works and who wouldn't cosign for us, and who just decided to be a jerk about it.

I don't want to dwell on that though.

Hubby also got royally screwed by some guy in MI who he traded paintball guns with, Hubby sent him his beautiful working gun and this guy sent him a piece of shit nonworking gun that was not well taken care of and now won't reply to his emails, won't answer his phone, etc. One of Hubby's buddies has a family lawyer, and is going to send him a letter, as the guy did break the law. Certified mail? Yeah, I would crap my pants and be sending the gun back really quick. Meanwhile we have to find something to do for the big tournament next weekend. *sigh*

I'm still sick. I had that flu that was going around that has been in all the papers and such, and since my immune system has gotten all weak and stuff, I'm developing a sinus infection, which my Dr wants me to try to fight off rather than use antibiotics. I haven't been to work at all this week and quite frankly feel quite guilty about it as well as awfully icky still. My Dr. said that I might not start feeling better until Saturday or Sunday either. Ugh...

As for moving, I think my move will be gradual. For those of you that want to know where I'm going, I'll let you know as I probably won't be updating here as much anymore, but I still will be however sporadically that may be.

This entry is all over the place, I know but I have a lot to get out, so please bear with me.

Mom and Dad left for the Southwest today, they plan on being gone until April or so. I hate to see them leave, but they have such a good time. I'll miss them.

Oh, and here's a serious question for you. If you suddenly had $1000 to spend any way you wanted, what would you do with it? I have found myself in this situation and don't know what to do. Jewelery? Spa day? Clothes shopping spree? Stuff for the house? I'm stuck. Any suggestions would be much appreciated. See that link for guestbook or notes? Let me know. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?