You're broke? Shut up. - (2003-12-30, 6:20 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I am just still raging. I haven't mentioned it but we are broker than a joke. It's not something that I'm proud of, but it's not exactly a hole that we have dug ourselves either. The GI bill is held against Hubby as "income" according to the University that he goes to. Therefore they think that he has $12,000 or so to contribute to his education per year. Um, what about food and a place to live, a car to get there and clothes to wear not to mention all the other stuff?

Did I mention that we did Christmas for less than $300 this year? Yes, we did. Most of the stuff that we did was handmade or very thoughtful rather than just expensive. Read into this...homemade or E-bay. It worked for us quite well.

Anyhow. We are short tuition by about $1500 for this semester which starts on Janurary 15th for Hubby, payment due in full from what I understand before you are allowed to start classes. From what I understand, payments are not an option. *sigh* Where we are going to get this money from I have no idea. Taking a semester off isn't really much of an option as he wanted to start an internship as this is his Junior year.

Sing it with me now, "We're Fucked!"

SO.

Sitting down my aisle from me today there is a coworker who I like very much. I really do, she's a sweetheart. However before Christmas she was talking about the new house that her and her hubby just bought, what they spent on it (I live in a trailer) the new living room and bedroom furniture that they just bought which is leather and just nice etc (um, not gonna go there on my part) and the new big screen tv that she just bought her hubby for Christmas (REALLY not gonna go there) and now she's whining that they're so broke and all this shit.

I wanted to go down there and just chew her ass out. I really did. I had to get up and walk away.

Come live in my world honey, you with that huge carat plus rock on your finger and that huge diamond bracelet that you told me flat out cost three grand that you got instead of a wedding ring...with your whining that your husband hardly goes to work and you have to nag at him to do so...come and live in my shoes where I get so upset about finances that sometimes I cry at night when I think nobody knows about it and I wonder how I'm ever going to get my husband through college. Come and try to live my life where I've been working as much overtime as I can when I probably shouldn't even be working full fucking time for health reasons and I'm putting in at least 50 hours a week because we need the money so fucking bad that I can taste it and there isn't anyone else to help me but myself. My husband is going to donate plasma because we're so damned broke and he's selling his Harley because we have no other option and you sit there in your big brand new house in your new leather furniture and your fancy new pillow top matress in your oak bedroom set in the fancy ass new development that you can afford to live in, your new cars in the garage and your big screen tv in the living room and think about my husband hooked up to the plasma machine and me crying at night because we can't afford to send him to college and tell me your fucking broke and then we'll talk.

Stupid bitch. You have no concept of reality. Try living my life and then we'll talk about broke. I count my blessings every day. Do you? Things can always be worse and I know that. I'm still thankful because I know that we'll get through it somehow, but don't sit there and tell me that you're broke ever again or I don't think that I'll be able to hold back.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?