The New Computer - (2003-11-12, 10:07 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I have the day off. Thank goodness!

I'm home in my sweats and super soft fleece sweats, and it's snowing outside. I'm drinking a cup of Red Raspberry tea. :)

Well, Happy belated Veteran's day and Marine Corps Birthday. Yes, it's very important to both myself and Hubby but there's a reason why I haven't updated...

Hubby's laptop crapped out on us. Apparently it was the motherboard, so he had to do without it for a few days. Last night we went to Gateway where we bought our first "big" computer and made another big purchase. It's nice, but I kinda made him spend more than he wanted. The way that I look at it is--we can't afford it anyway, but he can't go without it for the amount of computer time that he needs to get all his homework done and he needs it in class. There are many Midwestern colleges/universities that give you a laptop when you start school, it's included in your tuition. Not Hubby's though...

Anyhow, I told him to get what he thought was the best deal for the money and to get something that he would be happy with in the long run, not just for a year or so. I tried to get him to look at it positively (even though we can't afford it) and see that he's getting a "forced upgrade" right?

Oh well, at least I get my computer back now!

That's about all for now. I'm still trying to get over the shock of spending $1300 that wasn't in the budget. Ugh!

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?