NPUC Champs! - (2003-09-17, 6:22 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Sorry, it's been so crazy that I haven't had the opportunity to update!

This past weekend Hubby and his paintball team (and me) went down and competed in the last paintball tournament for the Northern Plains Ultimate Crown series, and they took first in the rookie division.

Not only did they take first at the tournament, they took first for the year! Needless to say, I am so incredibly proud of the guys and Kristi as they really played hard and played with skill. :)

The last games on Saturday were just...wild. They had tough competition and hadn't been playing that well all day, but they sure came back from 4th place to take first!

Other than that, I've been continuing to work on afghans for the family and am going to have some that I will make for others to give for Christmas. It's something that I enjoy doing, so I thought I would ask $50 per afghan and $40 per baby afghan, and I already have two that I'm supposed to make for others. Even so, that should make the Christmas season a little easier for us.

We're so freaking flat broke it just hurts. Hopefully Hubby won't have to sell the Harley, but we've had some unexpected expenses, and they're just awfully big. I just try not to think about it and keep working. I have the opportunity to work part time for my Dad also, so that may be a way out as well. It would be horrible to have one of our vehicles repossessed or to default on our mortgage. Kinda need a place to live and electricity for the house, you know?

Hubby is planning on selling his paintball gun and all of his accessories, one of the guys on the team is going to loan him an even nicer gun for a yet-to-be-determined time (aka as long as he wants) as long as he takes care of it. It's even a nicer marker than what Hubby has, so that's going to be a lifesaver for us. Probably around $400 there.

Hubby's Dad also has a wholesale license, so he's going to start buying paintball gear for us so that we can resell it on Ebay to see if we can't generate some money for us and for the paintball team together. He figured that if we can sell a couple a month that would help a ton! The paintball team is starting to have "dues" that every player has to pay each month, the dues are put into a savings account for the paintball team and hopefully that will help to defray some of the costs of going to tournaments next summer and this winter. They were also able to get sponsorship from one business so far, and that business is contributing $500.

Maybe I can get a business to sponsor Hubby's education and our mortgage? Um, maybe not. Kidding, really. LOL

Hopefully we'll be able to get our feet back on the ground soon. It just hurts to be broke all the time, and it's not like we have huge expenses besides car payments, the Harley payment and the mortgage. Our mortgage is so incredibly tiny compared to most of the other couples that I know, it's just frustrating. I can't wait until he's out of college and working full time!!!

Well, that's all that's going on now. Until next time...

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?