The Painless Dentist - (2003-08-27, 7:59 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

I had an interview for a new position at work today. They're going to make a decision by Friday at the end of the day, so I'm hopeful for that.

Things are going along as normal as they can be, I guess, for all the extra stuff I seem to be dealing with lately.

I had to go to the dentist and have two cavities filled today. Did I mention that my dentist is a hottie? Yes, he sure is. Everyone there is so incredibly nice, and they take a friendship like interest in me too. It must be the fumes from the acetone or something. Just kidding. I do truly like them all. He's a better dentist than the one that I had been seeing previously anyhow.

Squeamish squirmy me with needles actually had one of my cavities filled today without novicaine! The other one I just had a little bit for, but even that was just a small dose.

That stuff makes me tired. I came home and slept for two hours!

Let me try to explain how scared of needles I am. Yes, I know that I have two tattoos...however they were given to me by a friend that I would trust with my life, so...anyhow, remember the kindergarten shots that everyone is required to have here in the states? Yes, I got those with dull needles from an untrained nurse who stuck a needle in a nerve. I couldn't move my arm for what I remember as two weeks, but in reality was probably a couple of days. I haven't ever felt pain like that, it was just immobilizing.

So, yes. I'm incredibly scared of needles. And I did just fine without pain meds, thankyouverymuch.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?