Those Shoes! - (2003-08-11, 7:06 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

What a busy weekend. I spent most of my time on the couch still battling this stupid cold. I still have a sore throat!

My parents got back from the Sturgis Motorcycle rally on Sunday evening...I had been out in the garden weeding away and here they come up the driveway in the motorhome with the motorcycle trailer behind. I didn't expect them home for another few days at least! They said that they had a good time, but they would have had more fun if Hubby and I were able to be there with them. I know that I wish we were able to go too, but I didn't feel that comfortable being away from home for that long with all the garbage that I've been through over the last summer.

Mom and Dad got us some great t-shirts--one for Hubby says on the front nice and simple "Smart Ass White Boy" and he's excited to wear that to his first political science course for next semester.

I, on the other hand got these.

How sweet is that? Goodness knows that I didn't know I needed a pair of black platform sandals with orange flames on them until I saw them. But I knew once that I did, my life would never be the same. ;)

Did I mention that I have a shoe problem? Yes. "Hi, my name is Katress, and I'm a shoe addict." That's me for sure.

Happy Monday.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?