The definition of Fair - (2003-07-31, 10:53 a.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

Still at home. Still feeling like a wrung out washcloth.

But I have something that I would like to get off my chest. I participate in The Template Challenge every month that I have time to make a design for specific criterion.

I felt very badly that from the start it seemed to be a popularity contest. I didn't really pimp myself out for votes rather than just a couple of links to the main page and some people chose to do so. One even went so far as to let people know that she would make free custom designs for them if they voted for her. Now before I get flamed sweetie, let me remind you that you're not mentioned by name, and all that I'm saying is that it makes me feel badly. This is my space and I'm simply offering my opinion.

Somehow to me this seems very unsportsmanlike. Or -womanlike or whatever. The votes should be for whoever's design is the best, rather than who has the most friends on diaryland. Some people seem to have drama follow them wherever they go. Um, notice my title. I hate it, it sucks!

Other people seem to thrive on it. I am not one of these people.

At least those of us who are older around Diaryland, shouldn't we be setting somewhat of a good example for those that are younger? For God's sake, I'm thankful that someone took charge of The Template challenge and made some fair rules (again I'm not saying who, but she knows who she is!) and did some executive decision making.

Now I know that I'm probably going to be flamed by one person, so be it. She has a temper, and it's no secret.

But there's more to life than diaryland, no? There's truth, and fairness and equal playing field. You be the judge as to what's most important in life.

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?