BIL and SIL are home! - (2003-05-30, 7:12 p.m.)


Current | Archives | Profile
Random | My Space | Map
Email | Guestbook | Notes
host | Image | Design

Visits:

So the weekend is finally here.

Even though I'm still feeling rather antsy (see the last entry) I'm doing better. I guess as much as can be expected. I still don't want to go out into public much and would much rather stay home and read a good book, do some designing and just try to relax.

My BIL and SIL came back Stateside on Thursday morning, so we went out to eat with them Thursday night. I felt icky, so I left earlier than everyone else, but eh. At least I went out.

They're going to be stationed in Las Vegas shortly, so it sounds like we may be able to have Christmas with them if everything works out.

I have an interview coming up soon with another local travel company, and I have to admit that I'm rather excited about it. :)

I found out that there's another company that I used to work for that's hiring again--if you've been reading and you remember wayyyy back to fall of 2001 I had applied there at that time too, but for a different position. That I didn't end up getting. So yeah. They're notorious for having fantastic benefits and providing even better paychecks, so I'm hoping that something comes through for me in that area.

Plus I wouldn't have to get pooped on by management and demoted and bored and everything else that I am right now.

Yep, sounds good to me.

Cross your fingers and other appropriate appendages for me. :)

last - next

Missed These?

Hospital Stay for Dad
S-L-O-W-E-R
Long time, no write
Soul Sucker
What the F*(&^ is Fibromyalgia?